For information: 1 866 534-1997

About Us

HomeAbout Us

What's New

Immerse yourself in the all new world of seals! After the bears, the moose, the lynx and a few others, it is the seals’ turn to have their habitat completely renovated. An entirely restored pool and a more efficient life support system, offering an improved water quality, will allow Puce and Trompette, the harbor seals, to live in a much more comfortable environment. Eventually, these improvements will enable us to bigger our seals family by adding new individuals. Visitors are not left out in the context of this major project. Indeed, an immersive concept will allow the visitors to observe [...]

Animal Care

Information coming soon

Mission

The mission of the Bioparc is to offer visitors an entertaining and educational experience through close-up encounters with the park’s animals.

Board of Directors

Mr. Serge Arsenault, President Ms. Manon Bourdages, Secretary-treasurer Ms. Cindy Gagné, Director Mr. Robert Lapointe, Director Mr. Jean-François Poirier, Director Mr. Sylvain Bigaouette, Director

Permanent Staff

During the tourist season, the Bioparc employs about thirty people. Our permanent staff includes: Ms. Marie-Josée Bernard Executive Director mjbernard@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 # 104 Ms. Stéphanie Bentz Biologist and Guide Coordinator sbentz@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 # 102 Ms. Mélissa Dumont Customer Service and Communications Supervisor mdumont@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 # 101 Ms. Annie Dubé Animal Care Supervisor adube@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 # 105 Mr. Rock Arsenault Buildings and Maintenance Manager 418-392-9328

Job Offers

Bioparc is hiring... Consult the offers and have a chance to get a job in stimulating a dynamic team! (Job offers are in French)   Offre d'emploi Préposé à la ferme et naturaliste Offre d'emploi Adjoint admintratif Offre d'emploi Naturaliste Offre d'emploi Naturaliste-saisonnier Offre d'emploi Préposé à la boutique-saisonnier Offre d'emploi Préposé à l'accueil Offre d'emploi Préposé à la restauration Offre d'emploi cuisinier

History

The Bioparc is a nonprofit organization that opened its doors to the public in June 1998 after years of sustained effort from the community. In 1999, as part of the Grands Prix du tourisme régionaux (regional tourism awards), the Bioparc was recognized for its excellence and originality as a major tourist attraction with two regional awards for touristic development and innovation and the special jury prize. In 2002, the Bioparc won a "bright light” award for the quality of its website, from Festivals et Événements Québec and the Société des Attractions touristiques du Québec. In 2009, the chamber of commerce [...]

Partners

The Bioparc would like to thank its financial partners for their assistance in furthering its mission and development. OUR MAJOR FINANCIAL PARTNERS                    

Animal sponsorship program

When you sponsor an animal, your contribution helps the Bioparc ensure that all the animals receive the very best care. For example, your donation may help provide food, vaccines or all the little extras we use to enrich the animals' environment. Being an animal sponsor provides a few benefits for you too: a sponsorship certificate, a fact sheet about your animal, a gift with the Bioparc logo, a park pass and a tax receipt. Thank you to our sponsors : 2016-2017: Mr. Dominik Laliberté Mr. Étienne Laliberté Mrs Yvette-Marie Kieran Mrs Sandra Tanguay Mr. Pierre-Luc Arsenault (for Mali) Mr. Henri Gagnon Mrs [...]

Donations

Would you like to help support the Bioparc in its mission to raise awareness and educate the public? Your help would be most welcome! Whether you are a company, a foundation or an individual who wants to give back to the community, your donations will help support the Bioparc's educational programs.     Secured transaction with Paypal

Volunteers

Are you passionate about the Bioparc? Want to get more involved in your community? We would really appreciate your help! Whether for special events, to lend a hand on the grounds, or to assist naturalists in their tasks, your time can be of great service to the Bioparc! To find out more, call 418-534-1997.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Frequently Asked Questions: Bioparc, animals, accommodation and activities

Pour informations : 1 866 534-1997

À propos

AccueilÀ propos

Nouveautés

Plongez dans le nouvel univers des phoques! Après les ours, les orignaux, les lynx et quelques autres, c'est au tour des phoques communs de profiter d'un réaménagement complet de leur milieu de vie. Un bassin refait a neuf et un système de support à la vie plus performant, offrant une qualité d'eau nettement améliorée, permettront à Puce et Trompette, les phoques communs, d'évoluer dans un environnement beaucoup plus confortable. Éventuellement, ces améliorations permettront d'ajouter quelques pensionnaires de plus. Les visiteurs ne sont pas oubliés dans le cadre de ces travaux majeurs. En effet, un concept plus immersif permettra d'observer les phoques [...]

Soins des animaux

Texte à venir

Mission

Le Bioparc est un parc animalier dont la mission est de faire vivre aux visiteurs une expérience éducative divertissante au contact d’animaux principalement indigènes au Québec.

Conseil d'administration

Monsieur Serge Arsenault, président Madame Manon Bourdages, secrétaire-trésorière Madame Cindy Gagné, administratrice Monsieur Robert Lapointe, administrateur Monsieur Jean-François Poirier, administrateur Monsieur Sylvain Bigaouette, administrateur

Équipe de travail

Pendant la saison, le Bioparc emploie une trentaine d'employés. Nos employés permanents sont : Madame Marie-Josée Bernard Directrice générale mjbernard@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 poste 104 Madame Stéphanie Bentz Biologiste responsable de l'éducation sbentz@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 poste 102 Madame Mélissa Dumont Responsable du service à la clientèle et des communications mdumont@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 poste 101 Madame Annie Dubé Responsable des soins animaliers adube@bioparc.ca 418-534-1997 poste 105 Monsieur Rock Arsenault Responsable de l'entretien 418-392-9328

Offres d'emploi

Le Bioparc est à la recherche de... Consultez les offres et tentez votre chance pour obtenir un emploi stimulant au sein d'une équipe dynamique!   Offre d'emploi Naturaliste --> NOUVEL AFFICHAGE, URGENT, DÉBUT DE L'EMPLOI LE 23 MAI Offre d'emploi Préposé à l'accueil --> NOUVEL AFFICHAGE, POSTULEZ AVANT LE 19 MAI   Offre d'emploi Préposé à la ferme et naturaliste Offre d'emploi Adjoint admintratif Offre d'emploi Naturaliste-saisonnier Offre d'emploi Préposé à la boutique-saisonnier Offre d'emploi Préposé à la restauration Offre d'emploi cuisinier

Historique

Le Bioparc est un organisme sans but lucratif qui a ouvert ses portes au public en juin 1998 à la suite d'efforts soutenus du milieu. En 1999, dans le cadre des Grands Prix du tourisme régionaux, le Bioparc a remporté le prix régional du développement et de l'innovation touristique ainsi que le prix spécial du jury, ce qui a confirmé la grande qualité et l'originalité de cet attrait touristique majeur. En 2002, pour la qualité de son site Internet, le Bioparc a remporté un prix Coup d'Éclat de Festivals et Événements Québec et de la Société des Attractions touristiques du [...]

Partenaires

Le Bioparc désire remercier ses partenaires financiers qui contribuent à la poursuite de sa mission et à son développement. NOS PARTENAIRES FINANCIERS MAJEURS                    

Programme de parrainage

En devenant parrain d’un animal, vous contribuez à soutenir le Bioparc dans les soins offerts aux animaux. Votre implication permet, par exemple, de fournir de la nourriture, des vaccins ou des accessoires servant à l’enrichissement des animaux. Ce programme de dons offre également des privilèges aux donateurs : certificat, fiche technique de l’animal, cadeaux à l’effigie du Bioparc, laissez-passer et reçu aux fins d’impôt. Merci à nos parrains : 2017  Mme Monique Cloutier M. Dominik Laliberté M. Étienne Laliberté Mme Carole Leclerc Mme Yvette-Marie Kieran Mme Sandra Tanguay 2016 Mme Yvette-Marie Kieran Mme Sandra Tanguay M. Pierre-Luc Arsenault (pour Mali) M. [...]

Don

Vous voulez contribuer à soutenir le Bioparc dans sa mission d’éducation et de sensibilisation? C’est possible! Que vous soyez une entreprise, une fondation ou un particulier qui souhaite investir dans la communauté, vos dons sont investis dans les différents programmes éducatifs du Bioparc.     Transaction sécurisée avec Paypal

Bénévoles

Vous êtes un passionné du Bioparc? Vous désirez vous impliquer dans la communauté? Votre aide pourrait nous être précieuse! Que ce soit pour des activités spéciales, pour donner un coup de main sur le terrain ou pour assister les naturalistes dans leurs tâches, votre temps peut rendre un fier service au Bioparc! Informez-vous au : 418 534-1997.

Foire aux questions (FAQ)

Foires aux questions : Bioparc, animaux, hébergement et activités