For information: 1 866 534-1997

Animal Caretaker for a Day

HomeThings to DoAnimal Caretaker for a Day

Do you love the world of animals? Want to find out more about being an animal caretaker?

You can do it... at the Bioparc! This activity offers the unique opportunity of taking part in enrichment sessions for the park’s animals, preparing some meals for them and even going behind the scenes in certain habitats.

For half a day, you'll join the animal caretakers for a unique experience as an “animal caretaker for a day”. You might learn how to make the habitats simulating by changing up the animals’ daily routine, access behind the scenes for the meals preparation and... why not serve it to few animals! These are just a few of the things participants might get a chance to see and do.

This activity is available from Monday to Friday, from May to Octobre, by reservation only, and if available. Participants must be at least 15 years old. Reservations must be made at least one week in advance. This exclusive activity is offered to one person at a time.

 

THE ACTIVITY INCLUDES:

  • Three hours with animal caretaker
  • An “Animal Caretaker for a Day” certificate
  • A gift from the Bioparc
  • Two 1-day passes to the Bioparc, valid for a visit.

The cost is $165.00 (tax not included). Part of the money received goes to the enrichment program for the Bioparc’s animals.

For more information or reservations, call us at 418-534-1997 extension 101.

This activity is available only in French.

Photo: Bioparc

Pour informations : 1 866 534-1997

Animalier d'un jour

AccueilÀ faireAnimalier d'un jour

Passionné du monde animal, vous voulez connaître le métier d'animalier?

Le Bioparc vous en offre l'opportunité! Cette activité privilège permet de prendre part aux séances d’enrichissement des animaux du parc animalier, de préparer quelques repas et même de faire des incursions dans certains habitats.

Le temps d’une demi-journée, en compagnie des animaliers du Bioparc, vous vivrez une expérience unique. Par exemple, comment rendre les habitats stimulants en variant le quotidien des animaux, accéder aux coulisses du Bioparc pour la préparation des repas et pourquoi pas, offrir vous-même certains repas aux animaux! Voilà quelques-uns des exercices qui sont proposés aux participants.

Cette expérience est offerte du lundi au vendredi, de mai à octobre, sur inscription et sous réserve des disponibilités. Les participants à l’activité doivent être âgés de 15 ans et plus et doivent réserver au minimum une semaine à l'avance. L’activité exclusive est offerte à une seule personne à la fois.

 

L'ACTIVITÉ COMPREND

  • Trois heures en compagnie d’un animalier
  • Un certificat « Animalier d’un jour »
  • Un cadeau du Bioparc
  • Deux laissez-passer valides pour une visite du Bioparc.

Le tarif est de 165,00 $ (taxes en sus). Une partie des sommes recueillies est dédiée au programme d’enrichissement des animaux du Bioparc.

Pour information ou réservation composez le : 418 534-1997, poste 101.

Photo : Bioparc