For information: 1 866 534-1997

Events and Activities

HomeThings to DoEvents and Activities

Every day from June to October, the Bioparc offers an exciting schedule of activities!

The Bioparc’s team of devoted naturalists invite one and all to take part in our dynamic discovery activities. Come explore the region’s rich biodiversity by joining us for fun and informative activities.

Visit the Bioparc in the evening, too! What do the animals do after dark? Who is sleeping and who is out and about? Find out by participating in one of our nocturnal activities: Full Moon Evenings or Overnights with the Wolves.

 

bioparcFB-9198-mr

Photo: Jérôme Landry

Events and Activities

10:00 a.m.: Harbor seals
10:15 a.m.: River otters and raccoons
10:45 a.m.: Cougars and Canadian lynx
11:15 a.m.: Grey wolves
11:30 a.m.: Black bears

1:15 p.m.: Harbour Seals
1:45 p.m.: River otters and raccoons
2:15 p.m.: Cougars and Canadian lynx
3:00 p.m.: Grey wolves
3:15 p.m.: Black bears

Hands Full of Insects (insect handling and tasting)
Between Two Tides (marine invertebrates)
Mysterious Creatures (amphibians and reptiles)
What Antlers Do I Wear? (antlers of the deer family, Cervidae)

Ask for your interactive scavenger hunt, available at the reception desk any time.

Groups can take a guided tour of the Bioparc with the five ecosystems of the Gaspésie as a magnificent backdrop. The tour covers such topics as animal adaptations, the interactions between living organisms and their environment, the relationships among species, and the impact of humans on the environment. Groups must include at least ten people and reservations must be made in advance.

Duration: 1.5 hours.

Events and Activities

This year’s Full Moon Evenings in the Bioparc will be held on July 9 and on August 6 and 7, 2017! As darkness falls, you’ll be immersed in the nocturnal life of the Bioparc on this nature walk for all the senses.

Time: 9 p.m.

Duration: 1.5 hours.

Experience an extraordinary night in a prospector’s tent in the Bioparc, with only the animals, two naturalists and a small group of fellow adventurers as company. Overnights are held every Friday in July and August. Reservations must be made in advance.

rom time to time, visitors can get a different perspective on the Bioparc and its animals, whether on a family treasure hunt or photo safari, under the full moon of winter, or during the school break and special themed events. Watch for updates on the website!

The schedule of activities is subject to change without notice.

Pour informations : 1 866 534-1997

Programmation

AccueilÀ faireProgrammation

À tous les jours de juin à octobre, le Bioparc vous offre un programme d’animation dynamique!

Le Bioparc et son équipe de naturalistes passionnés vous invitent à leurs activités de découverte dynamiques. Participez aux activités qui vous permettront de découvrir la richesse de la biodiversité gaspésienne.

Le Bioparc se vit aussi en soirée! Que font les animaux une fois la nuit tombée? Qui dort et qui est actif? Découvrez-le en participant aux activités nocturnes : Soirées pleine lune ou Dormir avec les loups.

bioparcFB-9198-mr

Photo : Jérôme Landry

Programmation

10 h : Phoques communs
10 h 15 : Loutres de rivière et ratons laveurs
10 h 45 : Couguars et lynx du Canada
11 h 30 : Loups gris
11 h 45 : Ours noirs

13  h 15 : Phoques communs
13 h 30 : Loutres de rivière et ratons laveurs
14 h : Couguars et lynx du Canada
14 h 45 : Loups gris
15 h : Ours noirs

Des insectes plein les mains (manipulation et dégustation d’insectes)
Entre deux eaux (invertébrés marins) --> non disponible en 2017
Mystérieuses créatures (amphibiens et reptiles)
De quels bois je me coiffe? (bois des cervidés)
Qui se cache derrière ces traces? (identification de différentes traces d'animaux)

Les groupes peuvent participer à une visite commentée du Bioparc, qui a comme toile de fond les cinq écosystèmes gaspésiens. Adaptations animales, interaction entre les organismes vivants et leur milieu, relation entre les espèces et impact de l’être humain sur l’environnement sont quelques notions abordées durant cette activité. Un minimum de dix personnes est requis et l'activité se fait sur réservation seulement.

Durée : 1 h 30.

Programmation (suite)

Le 9 juillet ainsi que les 6 et 7 août 2017, profitez de la pleine lune au Bioparc! Une fois la nuit tombée, plongez dans la vie nocturne du Bioparc à travers une randonnée multisensorielle.

Heure : 21  h.

Durée : 1 h 30.

Vivez une expérience insolite en passant une nuit sur le site du Bioparc, dans une tente prospecteur, avec pour seule compagnie ou presque, les animaux et deux naturalistes. L’activité a lieu les mercredis et samedis entre le 26 juillet et le 12 août, et vous devez réserver à l’avance. Plus d'information dans la section à ce sujet (À faire/ Dormir avec les loups).

Sur une base ponctuelle, vous pouvez découvrir les animaux du Bioparc sous un autre angle. Rallye familial, safari-photo, pleine lune hivernale, activités thématiques ou relâche scolaire. Surveillez nos publications pour connaître la programmation!

L’horaire des activités est modifiable sans préavis.